Working Groups

These groups catalyze a community of researchers in each strategic focus area (Nuclear Energy; Energy-Water Nexus; Cybersecurity; Advanced Manufacturing; Innovative Energy Systems; Energy Policy; and Computing, Data, and Visualization), leading to new collaborations, external funding opportunities, and ultimate impact in research, education, and innovation for the CAES community. Note that working groups have access to funds to accelerate these outcomes.

Resources:
Working Group Activity Planning Guide (pdf)
Product Table (pdf)
Funding Request Template (Excel file)
Travel Budget Template (Excel)
White Paper Template (Word document)
Workshop Report Template (Word)

Email the working group leads listed below to join a group:

Nuclear Energy
Don Wood, INL (don.wood@inl.gov)
Mary Lou Dunzik-Gougar, ISU (mldg@isu.edu)
Rich Christensen, UI (rchristensen@uidaho.edu)

Energy-Water Nexus
Karen Humes, UI (khumes@uidaho.edu)

Cybersecurity
Eleanor Taylor (eleanor.taylor@inl.gov)
Larry Leibrock (leiblarr@isu.edu
Jim Alves-Foss, UI (jimaf@uidaho.edu)

Advanced Manufacturing
David Estrada, BSU (daveestrada@boisestate.edu)
Rob O’Brien, INL (robert.obrien@inl.gov)

Innovative Energy Systems
Ning Kang, INL (ning.kang@inl.gov)
Damon Woods, UI (dwoods@uidaho.edu
Todd Otanicar, BSU (totanicar@boisestate.edu)

Energy Policy
Kathy Araujo, BSU (kathleenaraujo@boisestate.edu)

Computing, Data, and Visualization
Leslie Kerby, ISU (Kerblesl@isu.edu)
John Koudelka, INL (john.koudelka@inl.gov)